Mono Monday: Week 473 ...

... narrow (or broad).

I had my mind set on achieving a narrow depth of field image today for the Mono Monday theme.  I took lots of pictures trying to get that perfect DOF image.  But then later in the afternoon R let me know that this Eastern cottontail was in the backyard.  Surprisingly I was able to get quite close to him/her and actually walked up to the deck as that offered the best view of him/her.  This main picture was shot between the narrow deck posts.  As was the Extra photo ... which I left in color so you can see how beautiful this bunny is. 

We got out at lunch for a quick walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  Another surprising sight today were the honey bees on the snowdrops!  Did not expect to see bees out this time of year! I guess the above normal temps are having an effect of all kinds of things.  I also saw my first ant of the year ... and, according to my late mother-in-law, that's a sure sign of an early Spring!  

Thank you to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Mono Monday this month.  And to Skeena for keeping the Mono Month Challenge going for it's ninth year!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.