I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 525 ...

... TurnTurn-In American Diner.  Breakfast. Lunch. Dinner. 

We have eaten at this diner many times over the years so this was the first thing I thought of when I saw today's Mono Monday theme of "turn".   So I took the short drive up to Bath to photograph the sign.  We discovered this diner many years ago and since that time the ownership has turned over a couple of times.   We liked the original owners and the ones now but the owners in between weren't great!  

There was also another sign that I thought of for this theme that I also went out to photograph but didn't care for the pictures.  I would have posted that sign more for the discussion it would have provoked than for the actual picture itself.  

Ironically I had seen a post on Facebook with this particular sign that garnered a lot of comments... not all favorable for Pennsylvania.  I know of two such signs in our area.  And also know that the intersections where the signs are posted are safe.  

The sign in question is a stop sign with another sign posted underneath that reads "Except Right Turn."  These signs are posted at T-intersections and the traffic coming from the left has a solid stop sign with a warning that the opposing traffic has the right of way.  I guess it might be confusing to some but it totally makes sense to most drivers. 

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.