Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Incoming

It's been a much wetter day today with no breaks for Maggy and I to get out for a walk.  It is terrible watching the news of the devastation up North with the flooding.  I have been considering what it would be like to have lost everything.   A lot of people didn't' have insurance because they found they weren't covered in the last floods.  These floods are being said to be a one in a 1000 year event with flood peak levels being 2 metres higher than the record.  Losing everything also makes me think of the people of Ukraine and the terrible events there.   The news at the moment has a bitter fascination.

We have been warned that the weather is coming our way, incoming.  There is not much I can do to prepare and hopefully I will be fine here as I am high up on a hill.  There is food in the house and I have enough medication for the dogs so it should be fine.

A rather gloomy blip tonight.   I was surprised however that even the bees were out in the rain.  Perhaps they know something is coming.

Thanks to Jill for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.