GracieG

By GracieG

Washing-up Reflections

While I was washing up after last night's dinner I was reflecting that if there's one thing that I've come to appreciate more over the last couple of years it's the importance of making the most of everyday.  This has been reinforced even more powerfully over the last few days with the appalling situation in Ukraine.

We had friends M & H over for dinner last night and we enjoyed delicious food and wine together, but most of all we enjoyed their company and friendship.  Although enjoying the evening with friends is something that I hope I would never take for granted, I feel very fortunate that this is just one of the many freedoms that I can enjoy and that many others across the world are denied right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.