Light..

………………….at the end of the tunnel, along with a very steep set of steps! 

I woke about 6am this morning and didn’t get back to sleep again…little one didn’t wake until nearly 7.30am. It did mean I got to see the gorgeous sunrise…see extra…first shot taken just after 6 and second about an hour later. 

Little one was away home by 10 so after eating my breakfast in peace I had forty winks to set me up for the rest of the day! This afternoon I walked the prom…it was a gorgeous afternoon but very cold, on arriving home I decided to have a longer walk so headed along the river and up through the Goody Patchy to the top part of the village then explored a path I’d seen one day when out with the little one. The path ran parallel with the railway above the village and I followed it under this railway tunnel to walk along the other side until I reached the level crossing at the far end of the village…I then dropped back onto the prom and headed home.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.