National Express

When you're sad and feeling blue
With nothing better to do
Don't just sit there feeling stressed
Take a trip on the National Express
    Neil Hannon Divine Comedy (1999)

As expected not much to report today. Marian dropped me and my bags in Exeter and the coach arrived as we got there. It would have been good to sit there and chat with John about the trip but we didn't even get seats together. Ah well, it was fairly quick, efficient and not to uncomfortable and after a stop at Leigh Delamore for a pee and where we sat at a picnic table and ate the sarnies we'd taken with us, we were soon at Heathrow and got a taxi to our hotel where we chilled out with a beer for an hour.

Tomorrow it'll be a shuttle bus back to Terminal 2 and an early check in. I hate all that security stuff (I'm sure I'm not alone in that) so hopefully getting there early will reduce the stress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.