Rainforest

There are a few  conservation charities that I like to support and in the post today I received an appeal from the Woodland Trust for temperate rainforests which are a vanishing rare habitat. On the centre page of the leaflet was an image I recognised. I was aware we had rainforest in Dartmoor, all our rainforests are up through England, Wales and Scotland, all on the western side of the country.

I decided I'd visit this rare habitat so I parked up at Trendlebere down and walk down the disused Old Manaton road to the old packhorse bridge at Hisley wood. The paths were much drier than I've seen them for a long time but I wore my wellies so I could get my feet in the water to get better angles than can be got from the bank.

I like this view from up river. I used the in-camera ND and I think I got a 4s exposure on this one. That's alright for a hand-held shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.