Sprout lover

By robharris35

Cream cheese

Today’s visit to the Mozambique Consulate pulled the rug out from under my feet on a visa issue, yet again. I delivered the certified documents they’d asked for last time. The new issue was that I am not a South African resident, which is technically against the rules for using this Consulate. Although pre-Covid this wasn’t a problem, if it’s now a barrier I can only really accept it and make a Plan B for life in Mozambique.

Whilst I am still processing what this means, the only real option left is to go back to Mozambique on my old visa, but then make plans to leave sharpish, as that document was related to my former organisation. Whilst I await a work permit for Tanzania, I will decamp properly to South Africa or the UK.

The changed plan made my head spin. There was only one thing to do and it was to buy some of this biltong flavoured cream cheese spread and gorge on it with some nice bread.

Momentary cheer later in the evening when Clare told me she was at a performance of Hamilton in London, with Carla from Corrie on the row in front. An excellent spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.