Flossmo

By Flossmo

We went to the seaside...

... and so did half of southern England. I suppose the sun brought out the day trippers - although it's still only February - car parks were full. We eventually washed up at Hayling Island where parking is the most plentiful. There was lots going on on the beach including kite flying and kite surfing (see extra). Although the sun was providing a little warmth, the strong wind made it quite cold. Mr Flossmo declined to leave the car so I walked the beach alone. When I got back I was glad of the flask of coffee that I had made before leaving home. It made me think about the people in Kyiv sitting in basements and tube stations with only the most basic amenities. My thoughts are with them.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.