Flossmo

By Flossmo

Wood warm

I woke up early this morning and decided to get straight down to some creative writing. I like writing when it's dark outside and I'm still in my jim-jams. I did a quick review of Elizabeth Strout's Lucy-by-the Sea followed by another episode of my 'thriller' ready for my creative writing group meeting on Wednesday. I then spent an hour or two organising my recent writings. It's all too easy to get lost in the detail and, worse still, start getting continuity errors. I would have less of a problem if I wrote more regularly.

After lunch we consume three episodes of Detectorists whilst we took it in turns to do the ironing. That means we have now finished the first series. What wonderful gentle comedy it is. It made the ironing more bearable.

Later we drove out to Sainsburys for a light supermarket shop. It's just as well it was a light shop as one whole veg aisle was completely empty (see extra). But there was a box of cucumbers, so we bought one, just in case it's the last one we ever see. Total madness.

During my writing stint this morning I went into the kitchen not long after dawn to make some coffee and was taken with the patch of sunlight illuminating the dining room chair. The sun was strong and the sky blue. An hour or two later and the sky was solid cloud.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.