Flossmo

By Flossmo

Nippy

It's been another nippy day. I pottered in my study until late morning and then walked to meet my friend J for the first time in ages. We did a few circuits of the local roads whilst we debated whether AI would solve the current mental health crisis.  My friend was optimistic that having a soothing electronic psychotherapist to talk to might be a help. My view is that it will take a lot more than that to deal with the current sea of woe. But it was an interesting conversation. We walked for three quarters of an hour after which my knee was starting to ache and my bones were chilled so we called it a day. 

After lunch Mr Flossmo and I indulged ourselves with some more episodes of Detectorists. We are really enjoying the gentle humour and the clever way the various stories are woven together. They must have had a lot of fun making it. 

The crocuses were growing in the church garden and I took some photographs whilst I waited for my friend to arrive. I think I prefer these delicate colours to the deep purple ones I have in my garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.