Flossmo

By Flossmo

Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant

This afternoon Mr Flossmo dropped me down the hill to The Maltings for the 3 o'clock performance of Empire of Light. I enjoyed it although at times it seemed a bit unlikely. But isn't suspending your disbelief what fiction is often about. The 1980s were wonderfully recreated and it all brought back quite some memories.

I had my creative writing group meeting at 6 so I had asked Mr Flossmo to pick me up at 5:15 allowing plenty of time to be home before the meeting. At 5:20 there was no Mr Flossmo. I rang him but there was no reply. At 5:25 my phone rang. It was Mr Flossmo to say that traffic was stationary along the entire length of Firgrove Hill. I started yomping up the hill. 15 minutes later I had managed to cover most of the distance up the hill, Mr Flossmo, meanwhile, had hardly moved. Breathless and sweating I jumped into the car and as soon as we could we made a 180 and headed back for home. I just had time to make some tea before logging-in to Zoom. What a palaver.

The photograph is of some  beautiful narcissi that my friend J brought me on Saturday - a perfect celebration for St David's Day.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.