Flossmo

By Flossmo

Breezy

After Unravel yesterday, this morning was housework time in the Flossmo household. There was plenty to do.

By midday we were hungry so we had a truly sumptuous lunch of bacon sandwiches. The bacon had reached its use by date so we had an entire packet between us - naughty but very nice.

To compensate we drove over to Frensham and took a short stroll down to the Hotel end of Big Pond to see what wildlife was present. I wanted to introduce Mr Flossmo to my new friend, Mr Igor Moscovy Duck. Igor was there but didn't even look in my direction - someone else had just thrown down some food... and I thought we were forming a special relationship... We didn't feel like dawdling anyway, the wind across the pond might have been good for the sailors but it wasn't good for the bird watchers.

Back home it was the usual Sunday ritual: I finished my book, watched Dancing On Ice and then the Great Pottery Throwdown. 

Let's hope the coming week is more restful than the last one.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.