Flossmo

By Flossmo

Unravel

Today was a much more relaxed day than yesterday. I'm pleased to report Mr Flossmo is much improved; a bit sore, a bit tired but basically okay. Phew.

I met up with a friend at 9:45 and we were chauffeured to the Farnham Maltings by Mr Flossmo to visit Unravel, our local knitting festival. It was fine for the first hour but then sometime after 11 it started to really fill up. I haven't seen it so full since before the pandemic. Clearly people have been using up their stash and needed to replenish. The choice was not just extensive but positively bewildering. I kept my purchases to a small quantity of silk fibre for feltmaking and a rather beautiful small leather pouch. My friend invested in 6 x 100g skeins of a dark tan double knitting with which to make a jumper.

Today's blip gives a flavour of the treats on display. I'm sorry but I forgot to take a photograph of Hagrid; an enormous, fleece-yielding white rabbit, who was really the star of the show.

By 1:15 we were shopped out and Mr Flossmo came and picked us up. We met with another mutual non-knitting friend back at base and the four of us had a pleasant light lunch together.

This evening we watched episode 1, series 1 of Detectorists on iPlayer before a good long chat on Zoom with friends in Scotland. I can feel a bit of a Dectectorists binge coming on over the next few weeks.          

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.