WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A splash of colour

Lost my blip mojo -- it seems pointless and trivial to write about my daily doings when you see what is going on in Ukraine. I will say this though -- Vlad has been more successful than President Macron at getting EU countries to cooperate and move quickly. I think his quick "special operation" isn't going entirely to plan.

The weather has been dreary on this bank holiday weekend, which hasn't helped my mood. There was a massive thunderstorm on Friday night, and I woke sometime in the small hours to hear water pounding on the roof and streaming down gutters. First time it's rained (properly)  in a year, Ines told us, so it was much needed.

It was dry enough on Saturday morning to go to the outdoor intercambio , which was nice, but we haven't been anywhere else this weekend. We did have a Zoom catchup with lapsed blipper Bundle yesterday evening, having not talked for ages, so that was good.

And finally -- if you want another splash of colour, here's Volodymyr Zelenskyy winning the Ukrainian version of Strictly Come Dancing in 2006. Is there no end to his talents?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.