WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Powering up

Cyclists toiling up the N340. Cycling is a wildly popular pastime around here, but you need to be able to cope with hills! It was quite windy today too, which can't have helped. As usual you can spot my favourite building if you look carefully.

The view from above La Corregidora, where we went for lunch -- it's one of the places we can walk to quite easily (if we don't mind hills). Before lunch I made it to yoga class for the first time in three weeks -- which was lovely, if rather hard on the muscles.

And here is a comedian who played a president on TV being an actual president, showing up certain other leaders for the charlatans they are. I was rather gratified that as he speaks slowly and clearly, I could understand certain words of the Russian I learned nearly 50 years ago. I'd never have understood the message without the subtitles though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.