WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It was just a matter of time

I'm surprised I lasted a month before blipping my favourite building in Almuñecar. I could not resist the contrasty light. Taken on my afternoon walk down to San Cristóbal to do some light shopping. The weather was so lovely there were even a few people on the beach. And our terrace was a lovely place to sit with a book.

The Backlisted podcast was about Dorothy L Sayers. I've never read anything by her as I'm not a huge fan of detective novels, but Gaudy Night has gone straight onto my wishlist. She sounds like such an interesting person. 

I have been overdosing a bit on Backlisted, I think I need a break from it now. In related news, the knitting is progressing, although I am nervous about the fast-approaching point where I have to handle the sleeves. The instructions are double Dutch to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.