WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In the pink

Well ... up to a point. S developed cold symptoms on Sunday. Enough to cause me to sleep in the spare room on Sunday night. And yep, a test on Monday morning showed it was Covid, probably caught on the bus he took into town on Friday. 

He was duly locked in the bedroom and I, being miraculously disease-free, did a big shop in Mercadona just in case we both ended up trapped at home. Also stopped at the pharmacy for a stack of Covid tests and an oximeter for S to amuse himself with.

It's only (officially) day 2, and so far so good. S is still not 100% but is improving, and I am still totally symptom free.  I did manage to dodge the massive flu he had for weeks in January 2020, despite taking no special  precautions, so I'm hoping to dodge it this time. Testing to be done tomorrow morning. In the meantime I'm doing all the cooking and chores with much hand washing,  and we are communicating via WhatsApp or through the window with masks on. 

Evidently I'm not going anywhere either, so here's a garden blip. I took the opportunity of being stuck at home to laboriously go through my Spotify favourites one by one and add them to my new streaming app, Tidal. Only a handful of them weren't available there, and added bonus, the quality is better. Oh, and they pay musicians more. So soon it will be bye bye Spotify.

Currently playing: Stacey Kent's Les Petits Riens. I'm not a particular fan of her, but I do like this track very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.