Ladies Football.

Today was spent mainly at a ladies football match. I got 'volunteered' to take some pictures of the girls for their magazine. I am no sports photographer, and know nothing about football - added to which, when I got there apparently they wanted portrait pictures of the teams, I didn't know I'd be asked to do this! Slightly daunting as I am no portrait photographer either! The sun was ridiculously bright which didn't help me one bit.

This picture is of Lauren, my good friend Marian's Granddaughter. Marian and I have been close friends for over 50 years, brought together by our dogs. Her only son Chris died two days before Christmas 8 years ago (cancer) leaving twin daughters of 10 years old. The charity SCOTTY'S LITTLE SOLDIERS have been extremely supportive of the girls and have funded Lauren's football hobby/career - she also coaches.  Before Lauren heads off to university later this year Kelly and Lauren want to feature her 'in action' on their Facebook page as a thank you. Which is where I came in with my camera.

I'm pretty shattered now, so will catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.