Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

What a difference a big boot makes

If any of you saw previous pre-market blips with my wee mini filled to the rafters with all my kit, you'll understand why this makes me happy. EVita came into her own today and it was so nice not to have been poked by shelving and flowers/twigs etc all the way to the venue and back.

Not a great market for me, far from what I usually take at one and if it wasn't for a friend bringing along a friend of hers it would have been a complete waste of time, considering the amount of effort and time that goes into each one and the cost of having the stall in the first place. Not sure if it was the location or just the time of year (post Christmas) or the general economic climate with people having less cash to spend on non-essential items with everything else going through the roof. Lots of nice chats with people who all said my stuff smells and looks great but really small purchases if any at a time. Noone else seemed to be doing that great either, not sure it's worth me signing up for that one again. Will see what happens next weekend when my regular one starts back up, if that's similar I'll have a better gauge.

Sooooo tired I'm surprised I didn't fall asleep on the sofa after dinner. Should sleep well though. Next weekend I'll be absolutely gubbed as I have two markets - West Linton on Saturday and Linlithgow on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.