Rolling Stones

Turnstones at Dunbar East Beach. I stopped off on the way home from Edinburgh. The tide had just tuened and these wee fellows jumping about on the rocks. They're particularly lovely when they fly in flocks along the shoreline, and after I watched them land I sneaked up for a few photos.

I managed to get along to the music shop in Edinburgh to finalise the gear list that's coming. What a lot of fun that's going to be!

The first musicy-thing arrived, which is a little Akai LPK25 keyboard. Everyone should have one of these. The government should hand them out. I plugged it into my Mac and fired up GarageBand. Wow. What a lot of fun! I hadn't noticed before that GB has lessons in there, which you have to download. So, I ran through the 9 piano lessons this evening which answered some basic questions I've had for ages and got me playing along quite the thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.