Hoverfly and Heather

Today’s sunshine takes me out into the garden where I’m both surprised and delighted to actually find something other than spring flowers to photograph. Buzzing around the heathers there’s at least one bumblebee and a hoverfly . Sadly, neither is particularly cooperative in terms of posing - both in terms of staying still or being accessible - and they just don’t hang around for long. Still, I manage a few reasonable shots, and so this hardy hoverfly finds its way to today’s blip. 

I should be having an early night tonight as we need to leave for Liverpool at around 6.00am, but I know I won’t sleep much anyway. I may well spend my time catching up with journals … 

Thank you so much for your response to yesterday’s blip. Dark days indeed ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.