Landmark………

…. an event or discovery marking an important stage or turning point in something. 

I’m not at all sure whether today’s procedure is such a landmark, but the biopsies will now be in a lab at Liverpool Royal and hopefully there will finally be some answers. Now for the wait ….. 

Thanks so much for all the good wishes for today. Things at the hospital go as expected - wonderful care as always from NHS staff. I’m home by late afternoon and straight to bed, completely wiped out by the anaesthetic. 

I only manage one photograph today - an uninspired shot of the cannula in my hand. As usual, it seems to take several attempts to insert this  - it seems churlish to refuse the request to let the trainee anaesthetist practise her skills. 

And, let’s face it, watching footage from Ukraine, I have absolutely nothing to complain about. I’m haunted by the simple images I see. How can this be happening in 2022? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.