Dew-drenched

Thank you so much for your good wishes yesterday. I slept well and feel much better today. I’ve had a telephone consultation with my consultant at LSTM (Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine) who tells me my first results should be through in two weeks after which I may well start treatment - though the second set of biopsies won’t be through for a further four weeks. It’s strange to be hoping for results to actually confirm you have a disease, but I just want a diagnosis. 

Despite the beautiful weather today, I decide to stay at home and rest - though I do manage another ‘garden safari’.  For the first time this year we wake to a dewy sun-drenched morning, which provides ample photo opportunity. My main today is dewy grass (best viewed large). But as it is St David’s Day, it would be remiss not to include daffodils - so there they are, glistening with dew, in extras.  

This evening, we watch ‘Mission: Joy - with Archbishop Desmond Tutu and the Dalai Lama’ - a joyful antithesis to the evil of Putin. But it can only take my mind away from the horrors inflicted in Ukraine for its duration. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.