NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

I've gone to the birds, again.

The last day of summer which is leaving after some wet weather and we are not as dry as we should be and already the evenings are cooling but the days currently are quite pleasant.

A walk around Monaco with Kasper at low tide enabled some Blips of wading birds are they rare, unusual or common? I don't know!
The  main Blip is a Pied Stilt which I have not seen many of, according to my research the Black Stilt is endangered hence why I didn't see any of them LOL

The Extra has a couple of Variable Oystercatchers, a white Faced Heron and a Pied Shag. There seems to be a bit of a debate over Shags and Cormorants I had assumed they were the same and called different names in different places but it seems not.
Unless you know different?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.