Jubilee mugs

Today as part of my ongoing task of turning out cupboards I emptied one in the kitchen which had lots of mugs. Many have not been used for years so I did a clear out and took about 15  good ones to a charity shop later. Among them were these three mugs re our present Queen…2002- golden jubilee, 2012- diamond jubilee and also her 90th Birthday in 2016. I thought I would have had a silver jubilee one too and possibly some older ones but could not find them, maybe in another cupboard. These are never used but I will keep for now.

I also found lots of glasses which we never use…a dozen sherry glasses and small wine glasses. Tomorrow I will take out all of our ‘drinks’ glasses and decide what we need to keep. Some are nice crystal but you can’t put them in the dishwasher so we tend to use cheap ones that we can!

Apparently there is going to be a tube strike tomorrow so my planned outing to central London has been postponed and I will meet friends locally, maybe at Hampton Court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.