Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Coffee and Cake

This morning we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre to meet some friends. I went to start the car early and the battery was flat. I put it on charge and we left more or less on time. We had coffee and cake when we arrived and lunch a little later. I also purchased two plants, a Red Robin plant whose proper name I have already forgotten and another small green shrub. The little fir tree on Spodge’s grave has died after eleven years so tomorrow she will get two new plants.

Today’s picture is of the chocolate torte and almond milk latte that I had when we arrived. Lunch was a jacket potato with cheese and salad and dare I say it, there was too much cheese!

Noon Today – Nine degrees Celsius.

Wordle 254 – 4/6 -
I did not have time to do the Wordle before we went out. I will do it later and update this tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.