Daffodils

The gardener who is also a tree surgeon was supposed to visit last night, but the job he was doing overran so he came this morning. He tends to do one off jobs, but does some garden maintenance. We have some one off jobs so he has measured and photographed what we want in order to put some of our garden back to what it was before it was totally changed by our builders. We will see what he comes up with and the cost, which I suspect will be high, but something has to be done.

It has been wet and cold, although eight degrees at lunchtime, so I did not want to go outside again after getting wet while the gardener was here. Yesterday while I was at Scotsdales I purchased some daffodils, in bud, so today’s picture is of some of them on the kitchen windowsill. You can see some more yellow in the background as the Forsythia begins to bloom. Although I generally do not like yellow flowers, somehow daffodils seem acceptable. We have a lot in the garden, but I hate to pick those to bring indoors, much preferring to see them in the garden.

I have also included a very poor picture taken through the window of what looks like a Canada Goose and further away still one of the two Grey Herons, which have now taken up residence on the marsh. Although I only saw one goose, there were more as I could hear them “cackling”. My husband’s picture from yesterday although from a different angle, gives some idea of how far away the wildfowl were away from my garden.

Noon Today – Eight degrees Celsius.

Wordle 255 – X/6 – The first one I think I have failed to solve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.