Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Brand New

Sugar and I ran into town to get a few things she forgot at her cousin's house, finish up some pottery painting, and to get some much needed groceries. In the middle of all that I got a call that I'd been waiting for for several weeks. A friend of mine had JUST given birth and she wondered if I could head over to the hospital and take some pictures. I was over the top willing.

I had to drop Sugar off at her cousin's house, because kids aren't allowed unless they are siblings. She was bummed but understood. I had my turn at being bummed, as well. The shortest lens I had on me was my 100mm. WHAT? in a small room? ack.

I made the best of it. I had a really hard time choosing a photo to share. I love these photojournalistic shots. I just watched....and snapped when I saw a moment. This tiny baby girl was only 3 hours old, and she found a way to self-soothe during her vitamin K shot and heel pokes for glucose tests. Sweet baby girl.

I almost chose THIS SHOT because I love her sweet cheeks and lips.

I almost chose THIS SHOT or THIS SHOT because I adore newborn wrinkly feet.

and I really....really....really almost chose THIS SHOT because it is sooooooooo newborn to me. love it.

I was so honored to be there. Can't wait to photograph this beautiful girl more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.