My cup Runneth Over

I don't know what it is lately, but I just can't get enough of my girl. She has always been the apple of my eye, and I haven't been quiet about that. In fact, I think people are darn tired of hearing me gush about my Sugar Bear. I just can't help it. I was given the most incredible gift when she came into my life. She makes EVERYTHING better. She has grown into such a wonderful little lady. There are days when I miss her as a baby....as a toddler....as a preschooler. I miss who she WAS, but that doesn't mean that I appreciate who she IS any less.

Lately, I find myself trying to pull her closer and closer. I can't hug her enough...I can't kiss her enough. I can't tell her how much she means to me enough. She is just so special. She makes me laugh.....and laugh. She makes me feel like the most important person in the world when she looks at me. She seeks my attention, and bathes in my love. She wants to know what I'm thinking...how I'm feeling......what I want. She is such an amazing person. Often people say you can't be your child's friend, but I really don't believe that. In my life there are many definitions of the word "friend". Friendship comes in all shapes and sizes. It comes and goes.....and sometimes comes back again. Sugar is my friend. She is also my daughter.....my entertainer.....my mirror......my teacher......and my heart.

The weekends go by too quickly. Monday after we got home, of course, we had to get the bunnies out. I got tons of fun bunny shots, but while I was snapping away....I caught a glimpse of my girl's hair in the light of the window. I admired how it curled near her ear. My heart filled with love. How did I ever get so blessed?

Since you all don't have mommy goggles on...you might prefer this shot for today's blip. Either way...my cup runneth over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.