Still Leaf

Before I start, why do you think the fisherman only eats shellfish when a hurricane is forecast?

Simple really, it's the clam before the storm..

Quiet day at home today, weather a bit dour. Grey, cold and wet. 

Mrs I took Hollie out today, and I carried on working in the garden. I am surprised at how many dead leaves still find their way onto our patio, but whilst sweeping I found quite a number of beautiful red leaves, not sure where they are from. I thought their colour would make a good blip. I then messed with the image to make an abstract collage. Still life in extra. 

Images edited in Snapseed, collage courtesy of Picollage, thanks guys. 

I found out yesterday the official terminology for a weather forecaster who dines out on steak three times a week. 

A meateaterologist. 

Goodnight.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.