Hogarth

Turning out the ticket drawer the other day I happened upon a voucher to the Hogarth exhibition at the Tate Britain. He of The Rake's Progress and others. A fascinating show with a chance to admire close up the way he could put character into faces and depict the seedy side of 18th century England.

I always have a look at the splendid staircase in the gallery when I am there. It's a landmark. If you are meeting anyone in the gallery you always say that you will be by the staircase. Everybody knows where you mean. A row of students obliged me with a descent.

Thanks to Jen for hosting the mono landmark theme this week. By the way, I was using a Samyang fisheye (fun lens) which doesn’t enable the EXIF data to be recorded. It was on a slower shutter speed than indicated. Just in case you were puzzled.

Something’s going wrong with Blip. It says I have had 4 views when there are at least 7 comments.  Eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.