Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

has been quite an extraordinary day for me and I will explain

At 8am I had a dip in choppy waters. I love to be in the sea and it lightens my mood and puts a smile on my face for the whole day.

Then a quick coffee in McDonalds with ex-colleague (or should I say a dear friend)

Into college, for a full morning tutorial on 3D photography and film and lengthy explanation about polarisation (frequency: amplitude: direction)

And watched these short clips :

https://youtu.be/Q-v4LsbFc5c

and

https://youtu.be/K-0PCmtROKY

We split into 3 groups and shot 3D using 2 cameras side by side. A great experiment


***

Then at lunch time I returned to the sea to photograph Bray Head and use as my landmark for mono Monday. When I got to the beach it was unusually crowded and the guards and the ambulance were present also. The rescue helicopter was winching a body from the sea and it was a sad sight to behold.

I was quite upset to see this as I know many people who swim and there is great cameradie on the beach. I don’t know who this person is, but it upset me.

Afternoon we had Social Communications Class and we discussed c.v. And goal setting (enuf said)

I came home and made my Mum’s tea and prepared pancake batter for tomorrow. Now I have to start into my script writing assignment (given last Oct- and due in on Wed) - see extra

I am feeling a little tired now and just snapped the canines on their new bed (Vince tore up the last one).

I didn’t want to blip the beach out of respect for the poor person who drowned. RIP

so instead you are getting this pair of nik nax (as Liz calls them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.