Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

One giant leap

For a wren who wants to be a frog.  The blue tits are checking out the nest box too now!

A really grey and miserable day, especially after the last few sunny days.  I would have liked to have done some general tidying up in the garden while the sitter was here, but it was raining too much so I tidied some kitchen cupboards, used up some left over paint pouring paint, and had a chat with my best friend.  She's going to sit with Mr T in a couple of months time as I have a ticket for the Immersive Van Gogh Experience.

Had a good chuckle with Mum and Dad this morning.  At times I have pulled my hair out sorting out tech with Mum (which we always laughed about in the end) but she was in my shoes this morning training Dad on how to do the Tesco order!  He's doing so well and it's a lot for him to take in.

I've managed to get a roofer to provide a quote for the garage roof tomorrow but not much else today other than the usual stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.