Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Blippers are the best!

Thank you so much to fellow Blipper pkln for the lovely card and heart.  The heart is a perfect size to hold in my hand and feels reassuring.  I missed a call from another Blipper yesterday but we will catch up too.  Regular checkins from other Blippers via WhatsApp.  Just amazing!

A muddly morning as I had my first Patient Experience Group Meeting with Southmead Hospital and it was very good and very focused on patient care.  I'm on the Patient Partnership Group and have been asked to join the new Patient and Carer Committee which will oversee these two groups.  Also I heard back from the social care study and they have asked me to join as a  Service User and Carer Group Advisory Group and as a member of the Experts by Experience Panel.


Mr T had the Age UK chap this morning who he really likes.  He's good fun and considering this is his first time befriending he does well.  We did get a bit caught out when Mr T talked about brothers and sisters and thought Gordon lived in the other caravan just up the road.  There's no doubt that in his world he's back up North in the holiday caravan which we always just got here yesterday.  He tells people as well we went for a walk on the beach just out the back and to the shop by the railway station, which must be things he did back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.