Landmark (EB)

I should have gone out this morning before the rain arrived,  but missed the opportunity and have 'borrowed' this David Winter model which is one of a collection Gill has from the 1980s.  An appropriate landmark for us as we met in Penzance.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting MonoMonday.

This afternoon I had a surprise when Gill called from her art group to say the demonstrator turned out to be someone I had worked with around 30 years ago. 

At the time Gill was keen on having a telephone extension in our bedroom, so it went on her side of the bed.  Our first call was at 04:00 when Gill shook me awake announcing
"it's for you - and it's a young woman!"

Not exactly exciting - it was a call out to go to Orkney on the early ferry :-)

The intervening 30 years have been kinder to Susan than they have to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.