Knipex (EB)

We've had one of those achieve a few things days today - except that finding a blip was not one of them :-)

Cleaned up the touring bikes
Went out for the first outdoor ride in months
Someone collected the 7 internal doors which were occupying space in our garage
and so-on

Now the garage is more accessible, I can get on with the electrics which need some extra sockets adding and a power point for the new garage door.  I decided my cutters were all getting blunt, which is no surprise considering how old they are, so I bought some new ones, and some needle nosed pliers, and a new wire stripper ... and the list goes on ...
I have some lights to put up for Rachel too, once we can go into their house.  The electrics in their house are 'interesting'. Not dangerous, just not quite the sort of thing one might expect. Wise to be super careful and make sure things really are isolated before poking about.

There's not much point in buying cheap tools so I went for these Knipex versions, and very nice they are too. They might well outlive me and go to James or Ariadne.   These are not the most costly ones, Knipex make another set with the insulation rated at 1000Volts,  my days of getting involved with that sort of thing are in the past!

Quite looking forward to getting started now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.