Spring signs

I didn't 'go to work' today. I generally feel the same as I did yesterday. Have again avoided the spinning by sleeping semi upright, but today my neck and shoulders ache as well as my head. I think I've probably just got a virus, and really feel tired. Not having slept properly for 3 or 4 nights. I stayed in bed until 11, then managed to have a shower and wash my hair without falling over.

I had to walk to the allotment to feed the chickens and took it slowly. You might remember me feeling frustrated last year when the purple sprouting broccoli plants were decimated by the white butterfly caterpillars. But on advice by from memory I think it was Kate on Facebook, I left them and 5 plants managed to get through and survive. I am yet to have any broccoli from them, but there is still time. And these are 2 of my shallots planted in the autumn that have survived the wet conditions and are starting to sprout. Many of the red onions I fear are rotten, so I may have to plant more. We need a dry warm free weekend when I'm feeling fit and well, to get on and prepare the ground. I will start planting more seeds from tomorrow, but am pleased with the broad beans which are all coming up. I planted them in my home made newspaper pots so will be able to plant them straight into the ground in a few more weeks.

Feeling tired so will head to bed soon. I really want to lay down flat in bed, I just keep getting cold feet about it. Maybe tonight is the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.