A star in the night sky

A late trip to the hens tonight, and this very bright star, which I was surprised came out on my photo.

We had a zoom chat with Jon's family this afternoon. It is feeling particularly cold in our house today. The plumber doesn't seem to have much capacity to fit our boiler any time soon, so we just have to grin and bear it.

The day seems to have flown and not much to show for it, other than I finished the bag for my friend. Ive included a pic in the extras. Very simple but she is happy (from the photos) I will deliver it tomorrow.

I did cook a roast dinner and all of us, including mum, enjoyed it in the conservatory, watching the birds in the garden. There was a pair of bullfinches eating the buds from the wild plum. Plus a chaffinch and the usual bluetits and robin.

We haven't finished as much sewing as I wanted, so I am not sure the facebook page is going to be launched today....but maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.