Siblings

Dan came for dinner. We tried to keep distant. He is sort of in our bubble. He is back working in his office full time now, and the whole company are doing covid home tests twice a week.

I had a busy work day, but also looked in on mum at 9 to do her some breakfast, then 11.30 when I had my break and 1.30 for lunch. It seems to be suddenly very cold, and our plug in radiator doesn't seem to be doing anything. So it was nice to spend lunchtime in the warm at mums.

Finished work at 5.30 and a catch up with Daniel at mums before dinner.

Had a very late night last night, so I think an early one is called for tonight. I finished my book which was really enjoyable. Not sure if I have told you about it already. It was written by a lady who rented a house at Wandlebury for a few years while we were there. She had written her story with a strong Wandlebiry connection, as I had, setting it in the park and featuring a lot of the same things as I had in mine. Her book was also self published but it was for adults. I'm going to email her now I've finished it. It has inspired me to get on and start a new book. But if I do that, when will I sew? Not done any sewing tonight because I am just too cold and tired.

Both sitting here with blankets on our laps. One each. I've got a hot water bottle too. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.