Minnie

This is Minnie tonight after I’ve tucked her in to her bed. I know she doesn’t have a perch yet, but I’m not sure how she would balance with just one leg. She is still eating, and edges herself out and around in the day. I’ve closed the door now so that she doesn’t have a draft at night, but I think she quite likes being outside.

Work has been ordinary. It was dress down Friday - the last friday of the month, so we all paid our £1 for the privilege of wearing jeans etc to work.

My headache has at last moved on to someone else. I caught up with mum and dad by phone at lunchtime while I wandered round Jarrolds looking at all the lovely clothes. Mum and dad have had a week without heating, and have another week ahead of them before a new boiler is fitted. We hope it will be done by then anyway. They are managing to keep warm, they assure me, but typically the temperature has dropped in the last couple of days. I’ve told them to buy more plug in heaters, but I think their war time spirit is surfacing to get them through (if it ever went away!!)

Home at 5.15 picking Henry up on the way. Jon is decorating pizzas for dinner. I’m starving. I’m going to eat nothing but nice fattening food tonight, and lots of it! Yay...it’s the weekend. Enjoy it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.