Building my potting shed!

The weather was still quite poor, but as it is 2 weeks since the shed bits were delivered and next weekend Jon is going to be busy, he really wanted to get it put up today. After a quick walk with the dog to the allotment, where I emptied the compost bucket, but did very little else, we were home for coffee at 11. Then Jon and Henry started to put the shed up, in the rain. I didn’t get a photo of the almost finished result, but shortly after the roof was on, we got an enormous downpour of hail. So it was lucky that by then, they were inside fixing the roof to the base, and fixing the shelf in place (in built under the window for my pots!) The glass will be put in during the week. I’m looking forward to filling it - I’m really good at filling spaces! :)

Once the roofing felt was on, we had lunch and then the 3 of us went in search of a small car for Henry. We drove to many garages in and around Norwich to see what was there for the money Henry has saved. He is very keen to get a car as soon as possible, but we want to make sure he is getting the best we can afford for the money.

On our way home be stopped for a tea break in Tesco at Blue Boar Lane, then home via Coltishall. There in the almost dark, we saw another car so have lots to think about.

Picked up a cheap Chinese meal for 3 in Tesco before heading home.

While Jon cooked tea, I managed to list a couple more items to sell on eBay. I listed my first item on Thursday and it takes me ages. I’ll try a couple more bits tomorrow.

Now Jon and I are watching Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom on DVD. The first film is on tv but we’ve seen it loads. It’s an easy watching film for a Saturday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.