Lovely Spring day

My blip is so late because we have been busy all day enjoying ourselves. The dry bright weather has allowed us so much more freedom.

So after a lie in until 9, followed by a dash to mum's to give her the antibiotics, Jon and I headed out for a long walk. We didn't need anything in Cromer, so did a long circular walk from our cottage out to East Beckham and back. About 7km so just an hour and a bit, but it was what we needed to get our weekend off to a great start. Then coffee with mum joining us in the conservatory, followed by a day working in the garden. Mollie to mum to Morrison's to do a bit of shopping, which she really enjoyed. Henry met his friend Fred at Felbrigg before Fred returns to Uni in a week. Jon and I got stuck into the garden, generally tidying it up. It was very satisfying and is my favourite place to be. We have a fairly small garden, but to keep it looking nice still takes a lot of time. We are considering giving up the allotment but will see how things go this year. I may just try to manage by growing the essential bits in our garden and greenhouse. The allotment just doesn't get the time spent on it, that it needs in order to be really productive, and it costs to fence everything, and we don't really have that spare to spend on it. Without which, everything gets eaten by rabbits, deer and cabbage white caterpillars! We will decide later in the year as I have loads of potatoes and other seeds already for this year.

Mum and Mollie git back in time to join us for a cup of tea in the garden, with Mollie and mum in the French Quarter. Jon got a nice fire going in the cadai and we ate doughnuts!

When it was too dark for me to continue outside i ventured in. Mollie had been sewing, and I started to make a small bag. A special bespoke size, a request from a work colleague for her mum. So I am making it up as I go along. Hopefully i will finish it tomorrow. If it is any good, I will post a picture! We made pizzas using the breadmaker for dinner. The dough was amazing and the toppings equally so. My new cooker also did a pretty job, so all round lots better than shop bought.

We have spent the evening with mum in her (warm) house playing board games. It has been really enjoyable for us all. Now off to bed and planning another garden day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.