Bishop's Palace gardens

Such a beautiful spring-like day!  I drove over to my sister's house to sneakily drop off my brother-in-law's birthday present before they got home from their holiday - and they arrived back just as I was about to leave, so I didn't succeed in my stealth drop-off after all ;)  It was really lovely to see them all briefly though. 

After Mum's carer had come at lunchtime, we walked/wheeled down to the town, via the edge of Torhill Woods, and went round the Bishop's Palace Gardens.  We didn't have very long in there before it closed (about 40 mins), but it was just enough to get round it all, and to soak up the sunshine.  Lovely :)

I cooked us a mushroom and lentil ragu for dinner, which seemed to go down well.  Spent the evening editing my photos from the day, but didn't get as far as actually posting one on Blip, hence the backblip now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.