Into the blue

Nice relaxing day today.  I was still feeling super tired, so we didn't attempt to go anywhere, but the weather was so lovely my Mum and I sat out in the garden for quite a long time in the afternoon, with a cup of tea and a Twix :)  It was so nice getting away from the wall to wall war coverage that I keep feeling compelled to watch on the TV, and to just sit and soak up the sun - so relaxing.  (And yes, I do fully appreciate how lucky I am compared to the poor souls in Ukraine.)

Mum had found a couple of CDs of holiday photos I'd done for her in 2009, and was keen to look at the pics, so we spent quite a while reliving our Canada and New England holiday.  If I do say so myself, it was quite pleasing to be able to see that my photography has improved a bit since then.  (I mean, you'd hope it would have, really.)

I spent most of the evening sorting out all my Mum's logins and passwords for her (previously scribbled on various scraps of paper, and largely out of date).  Could not for the life of me get her printer to work though; that's a job for another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.