New project

Took a test when I woke up and was astounded when it came up negative as I still felt much like I did yesterday. After I’d made myself a late breakfast I waited for 30 minutes and repeated the test. Still negative. I shouldn’t complain should I but I’d assumed I’d feel a bit better!

Managed to tidy up some of the many piles of paperwork which were littering many surfaces downstairs but then had to rest!

I then decided to dig out the pattern for a crocheted jacket and realised I’ve bought too much wool so who knows I may need to make 2. It’s basically lots of granny squares joined together. I think I may need to drop a hook size as the first square is coming up a little larger than suggested in the pattern.

Had an email from our energy company offering us the chance to move to a fixed rate (equivalent to the new energy cap) for either 1 or 2 years. After checking it out, we decided to go for it even though it has doubled the amount per month we were paying before Christmas. We had been a little remiss in not submitting any meter readings fir a while and turns out we’ve been underpaying so all things considered it seemed the best option. I really hope there will be help out there for families who need it as prices will probably be high for some time to come.

As the day has gone on, I’ve started to feel a bit more normal and a little bit of my sense of taste has returned so hopefully I’m on the right path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.