Visit

Managed to get up and take Phin round the block this morning but I needed a seat when we got back! Rested this morning before Miss PHL arrived to collect the wee car. She has an interview at 8.30 tomorrow morning and needs the car to get there on time. Phin was pretty pleased to see her.

Made some GF pancakes for lunch before she headed off back to her flat and we loaded Phin into the car and headed for the supermarket. Phin took Mr PHL for a walk whilst I picked up supplies for the week.

Home to put the shopping away before I unpacked the squares I’d made yesterday and remade them with a smaller hook. I’ll need to figure out how I can block them to make them lie flatter before seeing them together but I’ve got a lot more to make!

Bit of an EB of my engagement ring as I’ve not really been anywhere to take any other blips. Thanks to JDO for hosting.

I’m feeling a lot more myself again today though I’ve still got no sense of smell or taste (apart from a very metallic taste all the time) and my ears are still ringing but hopefully that will disappear soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.