Clazel

By Clazel

Ukraine

I have felt weary and sad today.
I wasn’t aware of it when I took this picture - a textile piece based on a physalis - which was the only thing I photographed today - but when I look at it now it speaks to me of the beating heart of Ukraine. I was moved to tears by the image of a young woman carrying a small cat in a blanket near the border on the news earlier. The impact on the innocent. Pray for peace
If only that same invasive energy could be channelled against climate change, we are told today that some of the effects are now irreversible - and the innocent, in vulnerable parts of the world suffer here too - protecting our planet is something where we all have a part, how do we recognise the horror of climate change - and galvanise both ourselves and our nations into action - that would seem to me to be a battle that has the possibility of uniting rather than dividing, and a battle worth us all fighting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.