memento

By memento

Premature celebration

I was just thinking how awesome it is that 99.9% of the snow is gone, the creek is running high, the rains have washed all the salt off the roads, the birds are getting frisky, the grass a-a-a-almost looks sort of green...then I looked at the weather forecast for the next few days.

That's alright, I won't let it get me down, I won't let it get me down, I won't let it get me dow....

Friday is daycare day again. Halleluja! The diapered one, yes! Have missed him so much with this Spring break from classes nonsense. I have big plans for his entertainment and will make multiple videos of his cuteness; trying to say every word now that you throw at him, his new, big boy buzz haircut. Will he like potato leek soup and grilled cheese for lunch, though? Errrr...do bears leave their bear piles all over the woods?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.