Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Light

Back blip. Third and last day of testing on this Aptis project for the Japanese market. I was meant to do 2 x 3 hour shifts from 10-1pm and 2pm - 4pm again, like on Saturday and Sunday. However, at about 12.30, we all started getting messages in the system saying there were no more tests to mark. We were all finished by 12.45 and it was confirmed by the partners in Japan that everything had been marked. No second shift, but still get paid. That doesn't happen very often in my little world!  I texted my friend in New Zealand to tell her, hoping she'd see it in time to know not to get up early for her shift. She didn't, but at least woke up to the text at 6am!  I was pleased though that I'd got the chance to do some marking on the system as temporary senior examiner. In this project it means you mark any tests where there's a difference in marks given by the two testers who have already marked it and decide on the final mark. All the tests are double marked and then moderated by a senior examiner if there's any difference in marks at all in any of the 4 parts. 

After a coffee and a break, I decided not to do any CELTA work, but instead hoovered upstairs and did a big pile of ironing, mainly Bb's shirts as I hardly own any every day clothes which need ironing. These last few months, he's just been ironing one as he's needed it.  We can now see the guest bed again, almost free of ironing piles!

A walk and then just had an omelette sandwich and chips for dinner along at Bar Duero.

My blip is the light coming into our front room windows, as it does at this time of year. Not the first time I've blipped this corner! I spotted it when I went into chat to Bb about something.  He usually works at the desk in here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.